Materials Engineering and Testing Services Representatives (METS Reps)

4/17/2024

Statewide Projects

Construction capital projects implemented by the Department (Caltrans) with traditional design-bid-build, maintenance, and permit projects.

District QASI Branch METS Rep County
1, 2 Sacramento Peter Gan
Phone: (858) 527-8195
Email: peter.gan@dot.ca.gov
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity
3 Sacramento Donald Adams
Phone: (775) 691-0287
Email: donald.adams@dot.ca.gov
Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba
4 Bay Area Waqas Ather
Phone: (609) 968-1702
Email: waqas.ather@dot.ca.gov
Marin, San Francisco, Sonoma
4 Bay Area Saman Barzegari
Phone: (916) 213-4973
Email: saman.barzegari@dot.ca.gov
San Mateo, Santa Clara
4 Bay Area Dylan Larose
Phone: (916) 838-1431
Email: dylan.larose@dot.ca.gov
Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa, Solano
5 Bay Area Kevin Couch
Phone: (530) 417-0632
Email: kevin.couch@dot.ca.gov
Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz
6 Sacramento Justin Palmaymesa
Phone: (209) 815-1217
Email: justin.palmaymesa@dot.ca.gov
Fresno, Kern, King, Madera, Tulare
7 Los Angeles Raymond Aludino
Phone: (916) 730-0054
Email: raymond.aludino@dot.ca.gov
Los Angeles (South, West), Ventura
7 Los Angeles Jeffrey Yu
Phone: (916) 869-1602
Email: jeffrey.yu@dot.ca.gov
Los Angeles (North, East)
9 Los Angeles Yazan Al-Zubi
Phone: (562) 349-3331
Email: yazan.al-zubi@dot.ca.gov
Inyo, Mono
10 Sacramento Andre Totari
Phone: (916) 217-1205
Email: andre.totari@dot.ca.gov
Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne
8, 11 Los Angeles Julien Atallah
Phone: (562) 670-6251
Email: julien.atallah@dot.ca.gov
Imperial, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego
12 Los Angeles Keivan Hassan
Phone: (916) 534-5114
Email: keivan.hassan@dot.ca.gov
Orange (Routes 5, 405)
12 Los Angeles James Devey
Phone: (925) 588-5415
Email: james.devey@dot.ca.gov
Orange (except Routes 5 and 405)

Oversight Projects

Construction capital projects implemented by others (local or regional agency) with traditional design-bid-build delivery, where the Department (Caltrans) performs oversight (Quality Management Assessment) of agency`s quality assurance program.

District QASI Branch METS Rep County
4, 5 Bay Area Saman Barzegari
Phone: (916) 213-4973
Email: saman.barzegari@dot.ca.gov
Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma
1, 2, 3, 6, 10 Sacramento Andre Totari
Phone: (916) 217-1205
Email: andre.totari@dot.ca.gov
Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Kern, King, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, Yuba
7, 8, 9, 11, 12 Los Angeles Jennifer Olarte
Phone: (949) 281-9459
Email: jennifer.olarte@dot.ca.gov
Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Mono, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Ventura

Alternative Delivery Projects

Construction capital projects implemented by the Department (Caltrans) or Local/Regional agency with innovative procurement practices, such as design-build, construction manager/general contractor (CMGC).

District QASI Branch METS Rep County
4, 5 Bay Area Christopher McDermott
Phone: (209) 603-2421
Email: christopher.m.mcdermott@dot.ca.gov
Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma
7 Los Angeles Jeffrey Yu
Phone: (916) 869-1602
Email: jeffrey.yu@dot.ca.gov
Los Angeles, Ventura
1, 2, 3, 6, 10 Sacramento Mihai Hantelmann
Phone: (916) 426-6654
Email: mihai.hantelmann@dot.ca.gov
Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Kern, King, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, Yuba
8, 9, 11 Los Angeles Scott Bauer
Phone: (916) 639-5894
Email: scott.bauer@dot.ca.gov
Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego
12 Los Angeles Raymond Aludino
Phone: (916) 730-0054
Email: raymond.aludino@dot.ca.gov
Orange

Quality Assurance and Source Inspection (QASI) Branches

Location Branch Senior Office Contact Information
Bay Area Maged Armanuse 690 Walnut Avenue, Suite 150
Vallejo, CA 94592-1133
(916) 284-6784
Los Angeles Mohammed Shamol 13230 East Firestone Boulevard, Suite D
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(213) 864-4744
Sacramento Seyedhamed Sadati 5900 Folsom Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95819
(916) 205-8871

Information regarding the Independent Assurance Program