California Department of Transportation
Materials Engineering and Testing Services Representatives
(METS Reps)

Date: 10/21/2021

Statewide Projects

Construction capital projects implemented by the Department (Caltrans) with traditional design-bid-build, maintenance, and permit projects.

District QASI Branch METS Rep County
1 Sacramento Peter Gan
Phone: (858) 527-8195
Email: peter.gan@dot.ca.gov
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino
2 Sacramento Brian Thompson
Phone: (916) 955-0316
Email: brian.h.thompson@dot.ca.gov
Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity
3 Sacramento Donald Adams
Phone: (775) 691-0287
Email: donald.adams@dot.ca.gov
Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba
4 Bay Area Waqas Ather
Phone: (609) 968-1702
Email: waqas.ather@dot.ca.gov
Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo, Sonoma
4 Bay Area Dylan Larose
Phone: (916) 838-1431
Email: dylan.larose@dot.ca.gov
Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa, Santa Clara, Solano
5 Bay Area Kevin Couch
Phone: (530) 417-0632
Email: kevin.couch@dot.ca.gov
Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz
6 Sacramento Nathan Strid
Phone: (559) 313-0079
Email: nathan.strid@dot.ca.gov
Fresno, Kern, King, Madera, Tulare
7 Los Angeles Jeffrey Yu
Phone: (951) 201-8946
Email: jeffrey.yu@dot.ca.gov
Los Angeles, Ventura
8, 9 Los Angeles Julien Atallah
Phone: (213) 364-3324
Email: julien.atallah@dot.ca.gov
Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino
10 Sacramento Rajalingham Valluvan
Phone: (937) 371-8388
Email: rajalingham.valluvan@dot.ca.gov
Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne
11, 12 Los Angeles Venkatesh Iyer
Phone: (858) 967-6363
Email: venkatesh.iyer@dot.ca.gov
Imperial, Orange, San Diego

Oversight Projects

Construction capital projects implemented by others (local or regional agency) with traditional design-bid-build delivery, where the Department (Caltrans) performs oversight (Quality Management Assessment) of agency`s quality assurance program.

District QASI Branch METS Rep County
4, 5 Bay Area Andre Totari
Phone: (916) 340-4939
Email: andre.totari@dot.ca.gov
Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma
1, 2, 3, 6, 10 Sacramento Peter Gan
Phone: (858) 527-8195
Email: peter.gan@dot.ca.gov
Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Kern, King, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, Yuba
7, 8, 9, 11, 12 Los Angeles Subramony Krishnamoorthy
Phone: (951) 436-6777
Email: subramony.krishnamoorthy@dot.ca.gov
Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Mono, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Ventura

Alternative Delivery Projects

Construction capital projects implemented by the Department (Caltrans) or Local/Regional agency with innovative procurement practices, such as design-build, construction manager/general contractor (CMGC).

District QASI Branch METS Rep County
4, 5 Bay Area Christopher McDermott
Phone: (209) 603-2421
Email: christopher.m.mcdermott@dot.ca.gov
Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma
7 Los Angeles Eric Tsang
Phone: (619) 204-7248
Email: eric.tsang@dot.ca.gov
Los Angeles, Ventura
1, 2, 3, 6, 10 Sacramento Mihai Hantelmann
Phone: (916) 426-6654
Email: mihai.hantelmann@dot.ca.gov
Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Kern, King, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, Yuba
8, 9, 11 Los Angeles Scott Bauer
Phone: (916) 639-5894
Email: scott.bauer@dot.ca.gov
Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego
12 Los Angeles Jinesh Mehta
Phone: (951) 840-0541
Email: jinesh.mehta@dot.ca.gov
Orange

Quality Assurance and Source Inspection (QASI) Branches

Location Branch Senior Office Contact Information
Bay Area Maged Armanuse 690 Walnut Avenue, Suite 150
Vallejo, CA 94592-1133
(916) 284-6784
Los Angeles Mohammed Shamol 13230 East Firestone Boulevard, Suite D
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(213) 864-4744
Sacramento Jason Wilcox 5900 Folsom Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95819
(805) 503-5732

Information regarding the Independent Assurance Program