CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION<br>ASPHALT SUPPLIER CERTIFICATION PROGRAM

CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
ASPHALT SUPPLIER CERTIFICATION PROGRAM

Last edit date: 9/1/2021

Caltrans Performance-Graded (PG) Asphalt Binder Types are:
  Non-modified: PG58-16, PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 and PG70-10
  Modified: PG58-34M, PG64-28M and PG76-22M

Supplier Name and Location Binder Type Approval
Status
Non-Modified Modified(M)
Albina Asphalt (Chowchilla) - Chowchilla, CA
Keven Heitschmidt - (360) 816-8560
Keven.Heitschmidt@Albina.com
PG64-10 & PG64-16 None Current
Albina Asphalt (Klamath Falls Plant) - Klamath Falls, OR
Keven Heitschmidt - (360) 816-8560
keven.heitschmidt@albina.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG58-34M & PG64-28M Current
Albina Asphalt (Madras Plant) - Madras, OR
Keven Heitschmidt - (360) 816-8560
keven.heitschmidt@albina.com
PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG58-34M & PG64-28M Current
Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Incorporated - Las Vegas, NV
Michael Holst - (702) 736-2059
michael.holst@ergon.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Holly Frontier Asphalt Company - Glendale, AZ
Thomas Ludlum - (623) 385-3666
thomas.ludlum@hollyfrontier.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Lunday Thagard Company-World Oil - South Gate, CA
Gustave Moreno - (562) 928-7000 ext. t2339
gmoreno@worldoil.net
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 PG64-28M Current
Marathon Petroleum Co. LP (formerly: Western Refining) - Bakersfield, CA
Kevin McKinney - (775) 835-6366
kmckinney@marathonpetroleum.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Marathon Petroleum Co. LP (formerly: Western Refining) - Elk Grove, CA
Kevin McKinney - (775) 835-6366
kmckinney@marathonpetroleum.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Marathon Petroleum Co. LP (formerly: Western Refining) - Mojave, CA
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
swhuddleston@marathonpetroleum.com
PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 None Current
Marathon Petroleum Co. LP (formerly: Western Refining) - Tuscon, AZ
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
swhuddleston@marathonpetroleum.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 None Current
Marathon Petroleum Co. LP, McDowell Ave (formerly: Western Refining) - Phoenix, AZ
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
swhuddleston@marathonpetroleum.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Marathon Petroleum Co. LP, S. 19th Ave. (formerly: Western Refining) - Phoenix, AZ
Sam Huddleston - (602) 286-1982
swhuddleston@marathonpetroleum.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 None Current
Pacific Northwest Oil - Stockton, CA
Patrick Sendegeya - (209) 463-4762
patrick.sendegeya@pacificnorthwestoil.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
PNAC, LLC - Fernley, NV
Kevin McKinney - (775) 835-6366
kmckinney@marathonpetroleum.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG64-28 PG58-34M & PG64-28M Current
San Joaquin Refinery - Bakersfield, CA
Don Powell - (661) 327-8248
donp@sjr.com
PG58-16, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Seventeen Twenty Oil Company - Corona, CA
Shawn Smith - (951) 272-1720
shawn@1720oil.com
PG58-22, PG64-10 & PG64-16 PG58-34M & PG64-28M Current
Valero Marketing & Supply - Benicia, CA
Valorie Rice - (707) 745-7826
valorie.rice@valero.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16, PG64-28 & PG70-10 PG58-34M, PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
Valero Marketing & Supply - Wilmington, CA
Eric Gauss - (310) 518-4000
eric.gauss@valero.com
PG58-16, PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 None Current
Valero-NuStar PAT - Pittsburg, CA
Brenda Mooney - (707) 745-7089
brenda.mooney@valero.com
PG58-22, PG64-10 & PG64-16 PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current
VSS Emultech - West Sacramento, CA
Jack Dougherty - (916) 373-1500 ext. t7024
jack.dougherty@emultech.com
PG64-10 & PG64-16 None Current
Western Emulsions -White City Emulsion Plant - White City, OR
Elena Hubert - (208) 442-7742
ehubert@idahoasphalt.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG64-28 None Current
Western Emulsions, Inc. - Coolidge, AZ
Luis Torres - (520) 624-4130
ltorres@westernemulsions.com
PG58-22, PG64-10, PG64-16 & PG70-10 PG64-28M & PG76-22M Current

DOCUMENTS
The files below are being made available to asphalt suppliers who are participating in the California Department of Transportation ("Caltrans") Certification Program for Suppliers of Asphalt. The files below describe the certification program, and acceptance testing criteria are listed in Section 92 of the Caltrans Standard Specifications. Please note that Caltrans projects may require additional acceptance criteria or modifications to asphalt binder specifications for project acceptance testing.

NOTES:
(a) Some of the Caltrans Test ID Numbers capture two test results rather than just one. For those cases, the Test Data Format file now includes columns for "Test Result 1" and "Test Result 2".
(b) E-mail supplier test results to: Caltrans.Binder.COC@dot.ca.gov

Caltrans contact: Guadalupe Magana, (916) 227-7302, guadalupe.magana@dot.ca.gov